The Twelve Caesars


Price: points - Details)

The Twelve Caesars–Julius Caesar, Augustus, Tiberius, Caligula, Claudius, Nero, Galba, Otho, Vitellius, Vespasian, Titus, and Domitian-created an empire which dominated the then known world and influenced it for a millennium. Power corrupts; absolute power corrupts absolutely. Suetonius, personal secretary to Emperor Trajan, used the Imperial Archives and eyewitness accounts to paint a portrait of absolute power.

Back to top button